Fun

fun
This will be a truncated post. I could kvetch about all the obstacles put into my path lately and complain bitterly about how this is impacting my ability to a) prepare for the Boston marathon, and b) prepare for my 100-mile race in August. However, I will refrain. And I will remember two things:

1) This is FUN. It is recreation. This is not my job, not my career, not my life. If it isn’t FUN, it shouldn’t be done.

and

2) You do the best you can, under the circumstances. Everyone lines up having endured or experienced different factors or conditions. You can only really control one thing – your attitude.

So there.  Thanks for listening.  And go have some fun. By the way, the 2 big white dogs are VERY good at this.

Vagabond Feb. 2013 067 Fun

4 thoughts on “Fun

  1. AMEN! Just found I have a small foot fracture from Saturday’s trail marathon, which will impact my training for Jemez 50K, which is in 8 weeks. Bottom line: it could have been worse, I should be able to run in a few weeks, and Jemez will be tough but that’s okay. It’s all about having fun!

Leave a Reply

