Taking the day off…

I’m tired.  So, I’m listening to the body, and the brain, and I’m not running today (or hiking, or biking, or pilates, or yoga, or working out…).  Harder than you might think to stop, even for a day.  Especially, since the Silver Rush 50  is about three weeks away (yikes!).

It’s not that I’m not occupied.  Instead of two big white dogs, we currently have three.  New guy is Walden (affectionately called “Waldo”) – he is a foster and is under two years of age, and just like our two big white dogs, active and happy.  Quite the scene here really.  Quite the chaotic scene.

And the Celestial Massage business is cranking too.  A little surprising with the beginning of summer – typically folks take time off what with kids out for summer, but we have both been humming along.

So, perhaps all the activity is a good thing.  I certainly don’t have time to fret about the race and I find I’m adopting a “c’est la vie” attitude towards it.  We will see if that holds.  In the meantime, get some sleep for me and send me energy – I have a feeling I’ll need the extra boost!

Leave a Reply

