A run, nice and light

So, on today’s run I took one of the 2 big white dogs, Sascha.  And instead of focusing on stats and time and how hard (and/or easy) things were, we focused on enjoying the trail, taking pictures, meeting the other running dog (white too!) and just taking it all in.

I ran the uphills hard, as per my coach, Adam (www.runuphillracing.com).  That felt almost good.  Sascha played in the creek and I think I may have gotten my mojo back.

Here’s on to my 15-mile race in two days!

 

Leave a Reply

